top of page

Teaching

Kopf rechts.jpg

The Institute for Medical Ethics, Psychotherapy and Health Culture (IEPG), in cooperation with the European Academy of Sciences and Arts, Salzburg, organises regular courses (University of Heidelberg) and public symposia (University of Heidelberg, IEPG Mannheim). Maintopics include basic ethical-anthropological research, improving orientation and information for the public, university courses in the field of psychotherapeutic ethics for doctors and psychologists, for those working in the social sector and for political decision-makers and an interested public.

The seminar "Anthropological and Ethical Foundations of Medicine, Psychiatry and Psychotherapy", held at the University of Heidelberg, is an interdisciplinary seminar with colloquia and symposia aimed at both students and postgraduate participants from the fields of medicine, psychotherapy, psychology, sociology, philosophy, theology and education.

The topics of the interdisciplinary seminars and courses are not limited to psychotherapeutic problems. Rather, the knowledge gained in the psychotherapeutic situation is systematically transferred to a larger socio-political sphere of action. Following this approach, previous courses have dealt with the following topics, among others: Border situation and crisis, trauma and reconciliation, violence and power, peace as a balance in psychotherapy and political space of action, freedom of will and dependence, Eros and border situation, search for identity, borders and dissolution of borders. The activities mentioned have found expression in numerous book publications (see under Publication). At present, the body, corporeality and bodily life in psychotherapy are the focus of interdisciplinary work. The cultural, socio-political and religious perspectives are always included in the ethical and anthropological approach.

Stefanie Welk, No-where , plastic

logo.jpg

Institute for Medical Ethics, Psychotherapy and Health Culture

bottom of page

Kopf rechts.jpg

Lehre

Das Institut für medizinische Ethik, Grundlagen und Methoden der Psychotherapie und Gesundheitskultur (IEPG) veranstaltet in Zusammenarbeit mit der Europäischen Akademie der Wissenschaften und Künste, Salzburg, regelmäßige Lehrangebote (Universität Heidelberg) und öffentliche Symposien (Universität Heidelberg, IEPG Mannheim). Weitere Themen sind ethisch-anthropologische Grundlagenforschung, Verbesserung der Orientierung und Information der Öffentlichkeit, universitäre Lehrveranstaltungen im Bereich der psychotherapeutischen Ethik für Ärzte und Psychologen, für Tätige im Sozialbereich und nicht zuletzt für Entscheidungsträger und eine interessierte Öffentlichkeit.

 

Das Seminar „Anthropologische und ethische Grundlagen der Medizin, Psychiatrie und Psychotherapie", das an der Universität Heidelberg durchgeführt wird, wendet sich als interdisziplinär angelegtes Seminar mit Kolloquien und Symposien sowohl an Studierende als auch an postgraduierte Teilnehmer aus den Fachbereichen Medizin, Psychotherapie, Psychologie, Soziologie, Philosophie, Theologie und Pädagogik.

Die Themen des interdisziplinären Seminars sind nicht auf psychotherapeutische Problemstellungen begrenzt. Vielmehr wird das in der psychotherapeutischen Situation gewonnene Wissen auf einen größeren sozialpolitischen Handlungsraum übertragen. Diesem Ansatz folgend wurden in den bisherigen Lehrveranstaltungen u.a. die folgenden Themen bearbeitet: Grenzsituation und Krise, Trauma und Versöhnung, Gewalt und Macht, Frieden als Balance in Psychotherapie und politischem Handlungsraum, Willensfreiheit und Abhängigkeit, Eros und Grenzsituation, Identitätssuche, Grenzen und Entgrenzung. Die genannten Veranstaltungen haben in zahlreichen Buchpublikationen Niederschlag gefunden (siehe unter Publikation). Zur Zeit stehen Leib, Leiblichkeit und das Leiberleben in der Psychotherapie im Zentrum der interdisziplinären Bearbeitung. Die kulturellen, gesellschaftspolitischen und religiösen Perspektiven werden in den ethischen und anthropologischen Ansatz stets einbezogen.

Stefanie Welk, No-where, Plastik

logo.jpg

Institut für medizinische Ethik, Grundlagen und Methoden der Psychotherapie und Gesundheitskultur